2022-2023 Board of Directors

Stuart Price, Chair

Fred Roth; Vice Chair

Richard Yovanovich, Secretary

Hymie Akst, Treasurer

Stephen Strome, Immediate Past Chair

Herb Berkeley, Past Chair

Maureen Lerner, Development Chair

Larry Baer

Janet G. Cohen

Alan Englander

Michael Feldman

Dottie McGovern

Lorelei Meeker

Stuart Mest

Rob Nossen

Ashley Solomon

Jay Sterns

Board Members Emeritus

Robert Cahners

* Godfrey Levy

Jack Nortman


* deceased

2022-2023 Advisory Council Members

Christopher Bernier
Superintendent, School District of Lee County

Judge Lauren Brodie
Collier County Circuit Court Judge

Sara Gottwalles
Professor of History, co-chair of Dr. Talbot Spivak Holocaust Memorial Week
Florida SouthWestern State College

James Hale
Chairman, WGCU Public Media

Vincent Keeys
President, NAACP Collier County

Dr. Kamela Patton
Former Superintendent, Collier County Public Schools

Garrett Richter
Market President, First Foundation Bank

Melissa Minds VandeBurgt
Head of University Archives and Special Collections, FGCU

Jennifer Walker
Greater Naples Leadership and Naples United Church of Christ

Phil Wood
President, John R. Wood Properties

Our Staff


Susan L. Suarez
President & CEO

Joan Hogan
Marketing & Communications Manager

Katie Butte
Education Assistant

Marco Bohm
Guest Relations Coordinator

Julie Cohen
Development Assistant


David Nelson
Education Specialist
239-263-9200, ext. 205


Cody Rademacher

To contact us, please call 239-263-9200 or email Info@hmcec.org. Thank you!

Sign up for Museum E-News

Something went wrong. Please check your entries and try again.